Colorado Fly Fishing Events

Classroom at Angling University

Intro to Fly Fishing

Date: Thu, Feb 21
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
5 spaces available
Fly Fishing 101 - An interactive technology driven lecture for new fly anglers.
Find Out More

Our Services

Guided Fly Fishing Trip
Angling University Flyfishing Fishing Classes
Angling University Private Lessons
The Flyfisher Guide Service Special Events
Colorado Fishing Reports by Matthew Burkett and The Flyfisher Guide Service
Don't see what you are looking for?
Contact us to reserve the trip of your dreams!

Colorado Fishing Report

Lincoln Hills Fly Fishing LOCATION: Lincoln Hills
TRIP DATE: Wed, 07 Nov 2018
NUMBER OF ANGLERS: 1
TIME ON WATER: 4 hours
NUMBER OF HOOKUPS: 20
NUMBER LANDED: 10
RATING: GREAT  
Report rating: GREAT Read more of this report...
Daily RSS Feed Subscribe to our Colorado Fly Fishing Reports

Fly Fishing Colorado News

Colorado’s Statewide Comprehensive Outdoor Recreation Plan: 2019-2023
– Jan 18, 2019

Colorado Parks & Wildlife, in conjunction with the Colorado Outdoor Partnership, have finalized a 5-year plan which has the goal of continuing to develop Colorado’s outdoor recreational industry, introducing more Coloradans to the outdoors, and also maintaining environmental and cultural conservation. The 5-year plan lays out four priorities which will help it achieve it’s goal. […]

The post Colorado’s Statewide Comprehensive Outdoor Recreation Plan: 2019-2023 appeared first on Colorado Fly Fishing Blog.

Twitter Feed

As Seen On

Colorado Fly Fishing Guide Availability & Event Schedule

Colorado Fly Fishing Guided Trips

Select a Date to See What is Available

      

Colorado Fly Fishing Events

Select a Class or Event for Details

 

Intro to Fly Fishing

Fly Fishing 101 - An interactive technology driven lecture for new fly anglers. Location: Classroom at Angling University
Date: Thu 2/21/2019

Rod Building 101

Snake Eyes and Inlays - Building and repairing graphite rods. Location: Classroom at Angling University
Dates:
  • Wed 2/6/2019
  • Wed 2/13/2019
  • Wed 2/20/2019


Beginning Fly Tying

Fly Tying 102 - Tools and techniques to get you started. Location: Classroom at Angling University
Dates:
  • Tue 2/5/2019
  • Tue 2/12/2019
  • Tue 2/19/2019
  • Tue 2/26/2019


Rod Building 101

Snake Eyes and Inlays - Building and repairing graphite rods. Location: Classroom at Angling University
Dates:
  • Wed 3/6/2019
  • Wed 3/13/2019
  • Wed 3/20/2019


Beginning Fly Tying

Fly Tying 102 - Tools and techniques to get you started. Location: Classroom at Angling University
Dates:
  • Tue 3/5/2019
  • Tue 3/12/2019
  • Tue 3/19/2019
  • Tue 3/26/2019


Intro to Fly Fishing

Fly Fishing 101 - An interactive technology driven lecture for new fly anglers. Location: Classroom at Angling University
Date: Thu 3/14/2019

Intro to Fly Fishing

Fly Fishing 101 - An interactive technology driven lecture for new fly anglers. Location: Classroom at Angling University
Date: Thu 3/28/2019

Bugs for Beginners

Entomology 101: Trout Food - Where they live, how they behave and why the trout eat them. Location: The Flyfisher Group
Date: Sat 4/6/2019