Colorado Fly Fishing Events

Classroom at Angling University

Rod Building 101

Start: Thu, Nov 2
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
3 spaces available
Snake Eyes and Inlays - Building and repairing graphite rods.
Find Out More

Our Services

Guided Fly Fishing Trip
Angling University Flyfishing Fishing Classes
Angling University Private Lessons
The Flyfisher Guide Service Special Events
Colorado Fishing Reports by Matthew Burkett and The Flyfisher Guide Service
Don't see what you are looking for?
Contact us to reserve the trip of your dreams!

Colorado Fishing Report

Lincoln Hills Fly Fishing LOCATION: Lincoln Hills
TRIP DATE: Tue, 17 Oct 2017
NUMBER OF ANGLERS: 1
TIME ON WATER: 8 hours
NUMBER OF HOOKUPS: 45
NUMBER LANDED: 35
RATING: EXCELLENT  
Report rating: EXCELLENT Read more of this report...
Daily RSS Feed Subscribe to our Colorado Fly Fishing Reports

Fly Fishing Colorado News

Fly Fishing the Denver South Platte
– Oct 19, 2017

Denver Trout Unlimited (TU), Mayor Michael Hancock and Colorado Troutbums all teamed together to show off the Denver South Platte river and what a great fly fishing and kayaking destination this place┬ácan┬ábe. For those that do not know the Denver South Platte, also commonly referred to as the DSP, it is one helluva a fishery! […]

The post Fly Fishing the Denver South Platte appeared first on Colorado Fly Fishing Blog.

Twitter Feed

As Seen On

Colorado Fly Fishing Guide Availability & Event Schedule

Colorado Fly Fishing Guided Trips

Select a Date to See What is Available

      

Colorado Fly Fishing Events

Select a Class or Event for Details

 

Beginning Fly Tying

Fly Tying 102 - Tools and techniques to get you started. Location: Classroom at Angling University
Dates:
  • Wed 10/4/2017
  • Wed 10/11/2017
  • Wed 10/18/2017
  • Wed 10/25/2017


Rod Building 101

Snake Eyes and Inlays - Building and repairing graphite rods. Location: Classroom at Angling University
Dates:
  • Thu 11/2/2017
  • Thu 11/9/2017
  • Thu 11/16/2017


Learn to Catch Trout, Private Water

Fly Fishing 102 - Learn to Catch a Trout in one day on one of our private waters. Location: Espy Ranch
Date: Sat 10/28/2017

Beginning Fly Tying

Fly Tying 102 - Tools and techniques to get you started. Location: Classroom at Angling University
Dates:
  • Wed 11/1/2017
  • Wed 11/8/2017
  • Wed 11/15/2017
  • Wed 11/22/2017


Intro to Fly Fishing

Fly Fishing 101 - An interactive technology driven lecture for new fly anglers. Location: Classroom at Angling University
Date: Tue 11/7/2017

Learn to Catch Trout, Private Water

Fly Fishing 102 - Learn to Catch a Trout in one day on one of our private waters. Location: Espy Ranch
Date: Sat 11/11/2017