Colorado Fly Fishing Events

Classroom at Angling University

Rod Building 101

Start: Wed, Nov 6
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
3 spaces available
Snake Eyes and Inlays - Building and repairing graphite rods.
Find Out More

Our Services

Guided Fly Fishing Trip
Angling University Flyfishing Fishing Classes
Angling University Private Lessons
The Flyfisher Guide Service Special Events
Colorado Fishing Reports by Matthew Burkett and The Flyfisher Guide Service
Don't see what you are looking for?
Contact us to reserve the trip of your dreams!

Colorado Fishing Report

Yacht Club Fly Fishing LOCATION: Yacht Club
TRIP DATE: Sat, 19 Oct 2019
NUMBER OF ANGLERS: 2
TIME ON WATER: 8 hours
NUMBER OF HOOKUPS: 30
NUMBER LANDED: 22
RATING: GREAT  
Report rating: GREAT Read more of this report...
Daily RSS Feed Subscribe to our Colorado Fly Fishing Reports

Twitter Feed

As Seen On

Colorado Fly Fishing Guide Availability & Event Schedule

Colorado Fly Fishing Guided Trips

Select a Date to See What is Available

      

Colorado Fly Fishing Events

Select a Class or Event for Details

 

Beginning Fly Tying

Fly Tying 102 - Tools and techniques to get you started. Location: Classroom at Angling University
Dates:
  • Wed 10/2/2019
  • Wed 10/9/2019
  • Wed 10/16/2019
  • Wed 10/23/2019


Intro to Fly Fishing

Fly Fishing 101 - An interactive technology driven lecture for new fly anglers. Location: Classroom at Angling University
Date: Tue 10/8/2019

Fly Fishing: Good to Great

Fly Fishing 401 - Advanced Colorado nymphing and streamer techniques. Location: Espy Ranch
Date: Sat 10/12/2019

Intro to Fly Fishing

Fly Fishing 101 - An interactive technology driven lecture for new fly anglers. Location: Classroom at Angling University
Date: Tue 10/22/2019

Rod Building 101

Snake Eyes and Inlays - Building and repairing graphite rods. Location: Classroom at Angling University
Dates:
  • Wed 11/6/2019
  • Wed 11/13/2019
  • Wed 11/20/2019


Learn to Catch Trout, Private Water

Fly Fishing 102 - Learn to Catch a Trout in one day on one of our private waters. Location: Espy Ranch
Date: Sat 10/19/2019

Beginning Fly Tying

Fly Tying 102 - Tools and techniques to get you started. Location: Classroom at Angling University
Dates:
  • Tue 11/5/2019
  • Tue 11/12/2019
  • Tue 11/19/2019
  • Tue 11/26/2019


Intro to Fly Fishing

Fly Fishing 101 - An interactive technology driven lecture for new fly anglers. Location: Classroom at Angling University
Date: Thu 11/14/2019