Colorado Fly Fishing Events

Espy Ranch

Learn to Fly Fish with Tenkara, Private Water

Date: Sat, Sep 30
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
3 spaces available
Tenkara 102 - Learn to Fly Fish with Tenkara on private water.
Find Out More

Our Services

Guided Fly Fishing Trip
Angling University Flyfishing Fishing Classes
Angling University Private Lessons
The Flyfisher Guide Service Special Events
Colorado Fishing Reports by Matthew Burkett and The Flyfisher Guide Service
Don't see what you are looking for?
Contact us to reserve the trip of your dreams!

Colorado Fishing Report

Lincoln Hills Fly Fishing LOCATION: Lincoln Hills
TRIP DATE: Mon, 18 Sep 2017
NUMBER OF ANGLERS: 2
TIME ON WATER: 8 hours
NUMBER OF HOOKUPS: 38
NUMBER LANDED: 28
RATING: GOOD  
Report rating: GOOD Read more of this report...
Daily RSS Feed Subscribe to our Colorado Fly Fishing Reports

Fly Fishing Colorado News

Colorado Solar Eclipse
– Aug 17, 2017

Portions of the United States are about to experience the first total solar eclipse on the continent since 1918 and Colorado is right on the doorstep of some of the best views in the nation! Monday, August 21st, will be the day the sky turns black! While Denver and the rest of Colorado will not […]

The post Colorado Solar Eclipse appeared first on Colorado Fly Fishing Blog.

Twitter Feed

As Seen On

Colorado Fly Fishing Guide Availability & Event Schedule

Colorado Fly Fishing Guided Trips

Select a Date to See What is Available

      

Colorado Fly Fishing Events

Select a Class or Event for Details

 

Learn to Catch Trout, Private Water

Fly Fishing 102 - Learn to Catch a Trout in one day on one of our private waters. Location: Espy Ranch
Date: Sat 9/23/2017

Learn to Fly Fish with Tenkara, Private Water

Tenkara 102 - Learn to Fly Fish with Tenkara on private water. Location: Espy Ranch
Date: Sat 9/30/2017

Beginning Fly Tying

Fly Tying 102 - Tools and techniques to get you started. Location: Classroom at Angling University
Dates:
  • Wed 10/4/2017
  • Wed 10/11/2017
  • Wed 10/18/2017
  • Wed 10/25/2017


Learn to Catch Trout, Private Water

Fly Fishing 102 - Learn to Catch a Trout in one day on one of our private waters. Location: Espy Ranch
Date: Sat 10/7/2017

Fly Fishing: Good to Great

Fly Fishing 401 - Advanced Colorado nymphing and streamer techniques. Location: Espy Ranch
Date: Sat 10/14/2017

Intermediate Trout Skills

Fly Fishing 201 - Intermediate fly fishing techniques gets you thinking like an expert. Location: Espy Ranch
Date: Sat 10/21/2017

Rod Building 101

Snake Eyes and Inlays - Building and repairing graphite rods. Location: Classroom at Angling University
Dates:
  • Thu 11/2/2017
  • Thu 11/9/2017
  • Thu 11/16/2017


Learn to Catch Trout, Private Water

Fly Fishing 102 - Learn to Catch a Trout in one day on one of our private waters. Location: Espy Ranch
Date: Sat 10/28/2017